WCSJ2019 Press Release: One year to go! First five speakers announced

Conference host organizers announce five speakers: Deborah Blum, Jérôme Fenoglio, Nobel Prize winner Jacques Dubochet, Cédric Villani and Naomi Oreskes and put a focus on the plenary and keynote program. WCSJ can also rely on a host of partners and sponsors who strongly believe in the importance of science journalism globally.

In terms of organizing our Conference in Lausanne, Olivier Dessibourg, the Conference Chair said: “It’s an honour for us to be hosting the 11th WCSJ in Lausanne. We’ve got off to a great start, and are well on the way to repaying the World Federation of Science Journalists’ confidence in awarding the conference to us – the programme is shaping up very nicely. In those difficult times for journalism as a whole, WCSJ2019 will be a great occasion to foster and defend quality independent science journalism all over the world.”

Read the full press release here.


Stay up to date! Subscribe now to get the latest news on the WFSJ.